Welcome to my blog!  My little corner of the internet where I will be exploring different teas – whether unique, common, rare or accessible.  I will also explore tea inspired sweets and savory dishes around New York City and the unique tea ‘rituals’ that New York City has to offer.

You might be asking “why tea?”  To that I say, why not?  There are many reasons to love tea, here are a few:

  1. Variety – there are thousands of varieties of teas available throughout the world.  Teas can be grouped into the following types: Black, Green, White, Oolong, Yellow, Post-fermented and Herbal.  Needless to say, there is a tea to satisfy every occasion and every mood.
  2. Tea is tasty!
  3. Refreshing and Relaxing – depending on the type of tea you choose, it can be a great pick-me-up or it can signal the start of a long afternoon of lingering on the sofa with your favorite book.
  4. Health – there are documented health benefits for a variety of teas.  Tasty, healthy AND zero calories!
  5. Ritual – nothing is better than process of making and consuming a pot of tea, whether it be the complete self-indulgent relaxation of me-time, the ceremony of serving Japanese Matcha tea, or the girls-day-out fun of afternoon tea at a fancy hotel – can the same be said about coffee?
