Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

As a continuation from my post on the Long Island Iced Tea, I want to explore some cocktails that actually have tea in them.

Dutch Green Tea

  • 3 parts – Sonnema Herb Vodka
  • 1 part – St. Germain
  • 1 part – Agave nectar
  • 2 parts – Green tea (chilled)
  • 1 part – fresh lemon juice
  • Served over ice with a lemon peel

This refreshing drink tastes kind of like a green tea arnold palmer with more complexity thanks to the herb infused vodka made by Sonnema and the addition of St. Germain (an elderflower liqueur), one of the most delicious liqueurs out there in my opinion.

Belvedere Lemon Iced Tea

  • 1.5 parts – Belvedere Lemon Tea
  • 1 part – Black tea (chilled)
  • 1 part – fresh lemon juice
  • 3/4 part – simple syrup
  • Served over ice with a lemon and mint

This is another arnold palmer-esque alcoholic beverage.  It is a straight forward recipe for a straight forward drink.  Nothing surprising here, it tastes like how it sounds.  I would’ve muddled some mint to give it a little more depth.

24 Fruit Cup Tea

  • 2 parts – Beefeater 24 Gin
  • 3/4 parts – Lillet Blanc
  • 1/2 – fresh lemon juice
  • 2.5 parts – Earl grey tea (chilled)
  • Serve over ice with mint, strawberry, raspberry, orange wedge

I found this recipe on the Beefeater site, however, I actually used my favorite gin, Hendricks, instead.  So this recipe might work out differently for you.  I also went strawberry picking this weekend and decided to add some muddled strawberries…  With those changes, this was a delicious drink – refreshing and multidimensional.  The perfect summer time drink!

I also plan on exploring cocktails inspired by tea around New York City.  Any one have suggestions on where to start?  Please let me know by commenting!

